DBHK: How do I share my JobsDB profile?

Your JobsDB Profile lets you show your skills and experience to hirers so that you can stand out and find your next great job faster.
 

To unlock even more value from JobsDB Profiles, we are trialling with some candidates the ability to share a summary version of their JobsDB Profile via a link. For example, candidates can:
 

  • Share a summary version of their JobsDB Profile with employers and recruiters outside of JobsDB to highlight their professional experience and key skills, standing out for even more applications; and 
  • Share a summary version of their JobsDB Profile with their peers to review so they are as confident as they can be in applying for their next great job.  

Please note that this trial is in beta and subject to change, or it may even be temporarily removed, so that we can ensure it is adding as much value as it can upon full release in the future.  
 

We are very interested in hearing your feedback on this beta trial to help us evolve and improve our products. We encourage any and all feedback to be shared with us via email at [email protected]  

 

How do I share my JobsDB Profile? 

You must first create a link by clicking ‘Create link’ on the “Share your JobsDB Profile” widget on the upper right-hand side of your JobsDB Profile page (hk.jobsdb.com/profile/me).

You can then share a summary version your JobsDB profile by copying your shareable link and including it anywhere you want to, for example, by including it in emails to potential employers outside of JobsDB.

By creating and sharing your JobsDB Profile, you agree to a summary version of your JobsDB Profile being shared as set out in our Privacy Statement.  
 

​What parts of my JobsDB Profile are shared via the shareable link?​ 

When you share your JobsDB Profile via a shareable link, others with the link will be able to see your: 

  • Name
  • Career History
  • Education
  • Licenses and Certifications
  • Skills and languages 

 

What parts of my JobsDB Profile are not shared via the shareable link?​ 

When you share your JobsDB Profile via a shareable link, you will not be sharing your: 

  • Contact information: 
    • Email
    • Phone number
    • Live in location
  • ‘About your next role’ information: 
    • Right to work  
    • Salary expectation 
    • Resume

 

What happens if I update my JobsDB Profile whilst it is being shared? 

The shared version of your JobsDB Profile is a live document. If you make changes to your JobsDB Profile, it will be updated via the shareable link in real time. 

 

What will the shareable version of my JobsDB Profile look like? 

You can see what the shareable version of your JobsDB profile looks like by clicking ‘view link’ in the “Share your JobsDB Profile” widget.  

Here is an example of a JobsDB Profile as viewed through a shareable link:

Who can see the shared version of my JobsDB Profile via the link?​ 

Anyone that has access to the link will be able to view the shared version of your JobsDB Profile (and reshare the link if they choose). This could be someone you have shared it with directly, or for example anyone that sees the link if you choose to include it in other public or social media profiles. Another example may be where a recruiter shares the link with their colleagues.

The shareable link will not automatically expire, nor will you be able to set an expiration date. However, you can control if the shared version of your JobsDB Profile is viewable or not via your Profile visibility settings. 

The shared version of your JobsDB Profile is a live document. If you make changes to your JobsDB Profile, it will be updated via the shareable link in real time. 

 

Will the general public be able to search for my JobsDB Profile?​ 

No, unless someone has the link to the shared version of your JobsDB Profile, it is not searchable by the general public. Depending on your Profile visibility settings, it may still be searchable by employers via Talent Search. 
 

Can I stop sharing my JobsDB Profile?​ 

Yes, under your JobsDB Profile visibility settings you can remove the ability for people with your link to see the shared version of your JobsDB Profile at any time by moving the toggle to the left-hand side. 

Once your shareable link is created, it will always be available for you to use. You can re-enable the ability to view the shared version of your JobsDB profile with the same controls.  

What will people see if I switch my shareable link off?​ 

Here is an example of what others will see once you switch off the ability to view the shared version of your JobsDB profile.

 

Why do I see an error page when trying to view the shared version of my JobsDB Profile? 

If you see an error page when trying to view the shared version of your JobsDB Profile, check the visibility settings of the “Share your JobsDB Profile” link and ensure it is switched on.

Does the link expire?​ 

No, as part of this beta trial, the shareable link will not automatically expire, nor will you be able to set an expiration date. However, you can control if the shared version of your JobsDB Profile is viewable or not via your Profile visibility settings.

Can I have different variations of my JobsDB Profile to share?​ 

No, as part of this beta trial, there will be one standard shareable version of your JobsDB profile accessible by one shareable link only. However, the shareable version of your JobsDB Profile will be updated in real time as you update your JobsDB profile.  

 

Why can’t all candidates using JobsDB currently share their JobsDB Profile?​ 

As this is a beta trial, it is currently only available to a limited number of candidates using JobsDB. In the future we intend to roll this functionality out to all candidates using JobsDB. 
 

What does “beta” mean?​ 

“Beta” means that the sharing function is still in testing and may be subject to changes, or even temporary removal, before rolling out the final functionality to all candidates using JobsDB in the future.

We are very interested in hearing your feedback on this beta trial to help us evolve and improve our products. We encourage any and all feedback to be shared with us via email at [email protected]
 

Can I customise my shared link URL?​ 

No, as part of this beta trial you will not be able to customise the shared link URL.

 

How do I report a JobsDB Profile? 

JobsDB Profiles that impersonate other people or contain harmful or offensive content are not allowed on JobsDB and we encourage you to report them.  

 

The URLs of shared JobsDB Profiles will start with hk.jobsdb.com/profile/, th.jobsdb.com/profile/,  seek.com.au/profile/ or seek.co.nz/profile/, for example hk.jobsdb.com/profile/john-smith-717t82.

If you have received a link to a JobsDB Profile that you believe to be a fraudulent, or the link is showing as a different URL, do not click the link and instead please contact JobsDB on +852 23328832 (Mon to Fri, 9am – 12.45pm except Public Holiday) or via email: [email protected]  

 

How can I provide feedback on this beta trial? 

We are very interested in hearing your feedback on this beta trial to help us evolve and improve our products. We encourage any and all feedback to be shared with us via email at [email protected] 

 

Scroll to Top

Processing, please wait…